top of page
  • Writer's pictureaanelson

City Living

Amsterdam & London




Imagine walking through a castle built almost 1,000 years ago with the most amazing view of the London Tower Bridge (which for the longest time I thought was the bridge referenced in that one Fergie song but no I guess it is not). If you ever find yourself in London, you must do the Tower of London tour. Get the multimedia guide and it walks you through the different areas of the 1,000 year old compound while giving you historical context. It was an experience I will never forget!


London was a mix between historical buildings, older than I could even imagine, and new architecture. It is the home to one of the greatest monarch's the world has ever seen and I got to stand at Buckingham Palace in absolute awe of the history. The hustle of the city excited me as the sidewalks were packed with people and lined with taxis waiting for their next customer. London was one of those places I could see myself living in one day.


The next city I visited was the eccentric personality that is Amsterdam. This place is unique and like nothing I have ever experienced before. Everyone is accepted and there is no judgement. It is a place of happiness, relaxation, and diversity. I was lucky enough to visit the Anne Frank house, the Van Gough museum, and the Heineken experience. Each place is somewhere that I recommend seeing if you ever find yourself in Amsterdam. The opportunity to experience history of the Anne Frank house is something that should not be passed up. Van Gough's paintings and life story is compelling and the Heineken experience is two hours filled with beer and fun times.


I would recommend seeing both of these iconic cities.


Till next time,


xoxo Abby



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Culture Shocks

A list of five culture shocks I experienced moving to Barcelona, Spain 1. Language. This one is pretty obvious as I went into this experience fully aware of the fact that they do not speak english in

bottom of page